Slay Like A Mother

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Book Revew

“𝘏𝘦𝘢𝘭𝘵𝘩𝘺 𝘥𝘰𝘴𝘦𝘴 𝘰𝘧 𝘴𝘦𝘭𝘧-𝘦𝘴𝘵𝘦𝘦𝘮, 𝘤𝘰𝘯𝘧𝘪𝘥𝘦𝘯𝘤𝘦, 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘳𝘦𝘴𝘱𝘦𝘤𝘵 𝘢𝘳𝘦 𝘤𝘳𝘪𝘵𝘪𝘤𝘢𝘭 𝘴𝘵𝘰𝘯𝘦𝘴 𝘪𝘯 𝘣𝘶𝘪𝘭𝘥𝘪𝘯𝘨 𝘺𝘰𝘶𝘳 𝘱𝘢𝘵𝘩 𝘵𝘰 𝘧𝘶𝘭𝘧𝘪𝘭𝘭𝘮𝘦𝘯𝘵”


“𝘞𝘰𝘳𝘳𝘺𝘪𝘯𝘨 𝘢𝘣𝘰𝘶𝘵𝘵𝘩𝘦 𝘧𝘶𝘵𝘶𝘳𝘦 𝘴𝘵𝘦𝘢𝘭𝘴 𝘫𝘰𝘺 𝘧𝘳𝘰𝘮 𝘵𝘰𝘥𝘢𝘺”


“𝘖𝘧 𝘢𝘭𝘭 𝘵𝘩𝘦 𝘵𝘢𝘴𝘵𝘺, 𝘴𝘦𝘭𝘧-𝘦𝘴𝘵𝘦𝘦𝘮-𝘢𝘯𝘯𝘪𝘩𝘪𝘭𝘢𝘵𝘪𝘯𝘨 𝘴𝘯𝘢𝘤𝘬𝘴 𝘺𝘰𝘶’𝘳𝘦 𝘧𝘦𝘦𝘥𝘪𝘯𝘨 𝘺𝘰𝘶𝘳 𝘥𝘳𝘢𝘨𝘰𝘯, 𝘢 𝘭𝘢𝘤𝘬 𝘰𝘧 𝘭𝘰𝘷𝘦 𝘧𝘰𝘳 𝘺𝘰𝘶𝘳𝘴𝘦𝘭𝘧 𝘪𝘴 𝘤𝘦𝘯𝘵𝘳𝘢𝘭 𝘵𝘰 𝘦𝘢𝘤𝘩 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘦𝘷𝘦𝘳𝘺 𝘰𝘯𝘦 𝘰𝘧 𝘵𝘩𝘦𝘮”

This book completely and totally resonated with me, as I, like the author, wore a mask for 3 decades of my life. When I became a mother, I was a perfectionist and had set myself with very high expectations. I crumbled under the pressure of having a career and kids and didn’t think I was good enough.

This book sums up everything you need, to slay the dragons that are burdening you and to come out of hiding to live your true life! She teaches you, you are not alone and you do not have to suffer anymore.

I wish I had this book when I was on my journey to freeing myself, instead of reading 30 books that got me to the same place.

Also, this book might be for moms, but I believe anyone with a perfectionism default and lack of self-esteem, would be incredibly relatable to you.

Thank you to @suzyapprovedbooktours and @slaylikeamother for this gifted book!

Published by Jodie

I’m a born and bred Cajun Girl! Proud Mom of a Neurodiverse family! Some might call us weird...I say, at least we are interesting! Books are my BFF! Learning is Living and Reading is Life!

Leave a comment