Daytime Drama

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️💫

⚜️𝐁𝗼𝗼𝐤 𝐓𝗼𝐮𝐫 𝐑𝐞𝐯𝐢𝐞𝐰⚜️
𝑫𝒂𝒚𝒕𝒊𝒎𝒆 𝑫𝒓𝒂𝒎𝒂 𝒃𝒚 @sarahlynbruck
Pub date: Mar 2, 2021
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️💫

Thank you @suzyapprovedbooktours and @sarahlynbruck for my gifted copy.

This was such a fun read for me as it reminded me Circa 1989 watching daytime soaps with my grandma. Callie has been the star of a top soap opera for 25+ years.
Her real life though is a true soap opera in itself. She has a 13yo son, who wants to perform, that thinks his father is dead. The father, however, is just a blackmailer and she has to pay him to keep him away from them. Her mom, a true stage mom, lives with her to keep watch over her son, but doesn’t believe her daughter always has her grandsons best interest at heart. She is dating her writer for years, who is in love with her and she has yet to bring him around her family.
What happens when the soap opera is cut from the Network?


Watch how the behind the scenes soap plays out in Calie’s personal life.

I loved soap operas growing up. Did you?

Published by Jodie

I’m a born and bred Cajun Girl! Proud Mom of a Neurodiverse family! Some might call us weird...I say, at least we are interesting! Books are my BFF! Learning is Living and Reading is Life!

Leave a comment